211b-Teneramente (Diari de càmera)

With tenderness.

  • Work
    • 211b
  • Name
    • Teneramente (Diari de càmera)
  • City and date
    • Banyoles, June 22, 2004
  • Duration
    • 2'40
  • Instrumentation
    • voice and piano
  • Cd
    • Humans (2015)
    • Alícia Calzada-Iris (2009)
  • Premiere
    • Sant Feliu de Guíxols, Municipal Theater (International Festival of La Porta Ferrada) August 8, 2010. Voice: Alícia Calzada Electric Bass: Llenç Pujol Battery: Enric Canada Piano: Paco Viciana
  • Premiere (piano version)
    • Banyoles, Auditorium March 7, 2015 Piano: Paco Viciana

Theme included in the record work Iris, project commissioned by the singer Alícia Calzada in 2009.

A work tailored to its voice with 11 songs in Spanish, texts, music and arrangements created specifically for me and adapted to the timber and the particularity of the voice of this original singer from Sant Feliu de Guíxols.

This is an arrangement of the original theme Diari de càmera for use in a short film of the same name, and later adapted for the grouping of Cd Iris by Alicia Calzada, and then I baptized it again with the name Teneramente.

The song has no lyrics, the singer in the original version used vowels, but in this version for Alice we think of doing it as if it were the reading of a lesson of solfeo.


Alícia Calzada

This piano solo version was created expressly for the show Humans with photos from Tino Soriano and dances from Alba Carretero, specifically this version was used in numbers 9 and 10 of the show and it were called Rich humanity and Poor humanity.


Work included in the shows:


Diari de càmera:

  • Actors: Ariadna Matas, Albert Prat, Francesca Masclans, Toni Martínez
  • Script and direction: Francesc Font
  • Assembly: Xavier Pérez
  • Photography direction: Pol Turrents
  • Sound direction: Jaume Figueres
  • Producer: Movie-ments


Teneramente (vocal version) (2'36): 
  • Voice: Alícia Calzada
  • Drums and percussions: Cidon Trindade
  • Electric bass: Rai Ferrer
  • Piano and whistles: Paco Viciana 
from Cd Iris (2009)
Score in pdf (vocal version):

Diari de càmera (piano version) (1'21): 

  • Piano: Paco Viciana
Score in pdf (piano version):

Diari de càmera (original version) (1'09): 

  • Instruments of percussion, whistle, piano and accordion: Paco Viciana


Score in pdf (original version):