• Concert Humans 2015

093-Music (piano version)

Music and nothing else.

  • Work
    • 093
  • Name
    • Music (piano version)
  • City and date
    • Banyoles, 2000
  • Duration
    • 5'40
  • Instrumentation
    • piano
  • Cd
    • Humans (2015)
    • Glimpses (2001)
  • Premiere (original version)
    • Banyoles, Municipal Theater March 23, 2002 Guitars: Francesc Ubanell Bass: Manel Vega Battery: Cidon Trindade Percussions: Enric Canada Accordion and Bagpipes: Perepau Jimènez Piano: Paco Viciana
  • Premiere (piano version)
    • Banyoles, Auditorium March 7, 2015 Piano: Paco Viciana

Reduced version for piano solo of the original theme which came out in the album of 2001 Glimpses, created specifically for the show Humans, with number 13 in the show, called The humanity who enjoys.

The work starts with a pianistic section of virtuosic character and, before entering the exposure of the main melody, it delves into a section of musical environment let's say poorly defined, as suspended in a musical cloud, with much improvisation. When the main melody starts we find an impetuous topic, vital and cheerful, of a markedly rhythmic character. Then new melodies are porposed, and before returning to expose the initial melody of the theme, we begin a wheel of improvisations. The work ends with the re-exposure of the main theme, recovering again the cheerful and vital character characteristic of the work.

Work included in the shows:

Music (piano version) (5'37):
  • Piano: Paco Viciana
Score in pdf: